Ssameer rocks at International Fleet Review 2016 with his song Ahoy-Hello-Namaste

Multi-talented singer, songwriter, composer, live performer and multi-instrumentalist, the latest singing sensation, Ssameer lived his name yet again, with his song – ‘Ahoy-Hello-Namaste’, composed specially to mark the eve of the International Fleet Review – 2016. Held in the pride of the Naval Force from India and that from 50 other countries, the event engaged an audience of more than 10,000 people and was adorned with the presence of President of India, Pranab Mukherjee and Prime Minister Narender Modi.

Bollywood superstars, Akshay Kumar and Kangana Ranaut also joined hand-in-hand and gave their voice to the performance along with Ssameer and his band, Qasbah.

Ssameer2

He came, he sung, he conquered! That has been the journey of the latest singing sensation – Ssameer! Or one could say – ‘Miles to go before I sleep!’ as the Talisman for the popular Indian musician, Ssameer!

Ssameer’s musical journey began at the age of 16. Popularly called the ‘artist with a difference’, the multi-talented singer, songwriter, composer, live performer and multi-instrumentalist,Ssameer lived his name yet again, as he entertained his fans with a medley of world instruments and melody during a live launch performance of his latest song – ‘Ahoy-Hello-Namaste’, composed specially to mark the eve of the International Fleet Review – 2016.

Held in the pride of the Naval Force from India and that from 50 other countries, the event engaged an audience of more than 10,000 people and was adorned with the presence of our honorable Prime Minister, Shri Narender Modi. Bollywood superstars, Akshay Kumar and Kangana Ranaut also joined hand-in-hand and gave their voice to the performance along with Ssameer and his band, Qasbah.

Ssameer, who’s known for his more than 24 Carat voice at such a young age, was flabbergasted to see the pouring response and love of his fans, and was reminded of his song, Soniye! Soniye, one of Ssameer’s artistic masterpieces was received as a love-anthem of today’s youth at the time of its launch and ever since. His debut song Saiyyaan was the first-ever Punjabi Rock-Song of its own kind, and never heard before. And his other song, Ankhiyaan Nu Rehen De, is atypical and has touched the hearts of more than 7 million fans in a way like never before. Needless to mention that his songs continue to win the hearts of many from across the world, and the Lord almighty’s blessings have been on him in a way that he has never looked back!

Apart from being blessed with the right intent and musical intonation, Ssameer has also mastered the art of being an exceptional Music Producer over the last few years and has also collaborated with some of the big names to make exceptionally soulful music. His recent song, ‘Kai Po Chhe’ that was a part of the Kai Po Chhe campaign launched in Gujarat, received immense appreciation and applaud from his fans, and marked the beginning of his long-term association with the Gujarat government.

His much-awaited surprises are in the making and you will soon get to welcome them in your playlist. He doesn’t make music to sell! He rather makes it to ring your heart’s bell. When it’s about music, Ssameer follows his own unique pace, and when it’s about his fans, Ssameer knows exactly how to hit the right chords!

I am a soulful singer: Ssameer

Most of his songs are meaningful. He doesn’t like singing or composing songs without meaning or soul. His choice of songs that he sings and composes justifies that he is a soulful singer. In a free-wheeling chat, Ssameer tells Jayashankar Menon about his journey through music. Excerpts:

Ssameer

JM: How do you justify yourself as soulful singer?

S: Mostly all my songs are meaningful. Some of the names of my songs are Soniye, Ankhiyaan nu rehn de, Saiyyaan, Saawari and Ishq Khudaya. I don’t like singing or composing songs with out meaning or soul. So the choice of my songs that I sing and compose justifies that I am a soulful singer.

JM: Is singing your passion or business?

S: Of course, singing is first my passion, my love and I don’t consider it my business. Although music is the only source of my earning but I don’t make music to sell. Rather I make it to ring your heart’s bell. My first priority is to make good music and good music finds its own path to get me my bread and butter.

JM: Let me know the the song you personally feel is close to your heart….

S: Almost all my songs are close to my heart. If I need to name few of them, I would say Soniye, Ankhiyaan nu rehn de, Saawari, Ishq Khudaya are few of them…

JM: Your biggest achievement and disappointment till date….

S: There has been many achievements but yes one of the biggest one that I feel was my theme song for the IFR 2016 event that was hosted by Indian Navy. The song was selected where many composers from Bollywood had also pitched but my song was selected on a merit basis. And also getting a chance to perform the same song in front on 11,000 people that came from across the globe. Moreover while performing at the same event, the Bollywood actor Akshay Kumar was also present there and when I asked him to join me in singing the theme song live and he couldn’t refuse. There has been setbacks which of course many people face in their daily life but I won’t consider any one as disappointment. If anything didn’t work out, I feel that somewhere I was wrong or may be not up to the mark and that I should work harder next time.

JM: How do you define yourself in a line?

S: Ssameer, a singer blessed with utmost versatility. His songs softly whisper that he doesn’t make music to sell – he rather makes it to ring your heart’s bell!

JM: Where would you want to stand yourself five years from now?

S: I see myself being a successful singer with a different style. Giving quite a few hits in Bollywood as well as in independent music scene. I see myself in creating a difference in youth my spreading peace and harmony and working on various causes. I have already composed quite a few songs for various NGO’s out of which one of the recent one was Kai Po Chhe, the idea behind the song was “Swachh bharat abhiyaan’ and “beti bachao, beti padhao”. The song was launched and supported by CM of Gujarat “Anandiben Patel”. I think after answering these few questions, I could justify myself as a soulful singer…

Leave a Reply

